Northfield 2010 Baseball Awards

The varsity baseball program was held at Allen Pond on Wednesday, June 16.

Earning varsity letters were Levin Allen, Doug Dillon, Turner Hays, Taylor Hovey, Jared Swan, Austin Gottschalk, Taylor Hays, Adam House, Peyton Ross, Tanner Chamberlain, Austin Keen, Andrew Shepherd, Ethan Stouffer, Ryan Keaffaber, Andy Roser, Austin Shepherd and Courtney Palmer (mgr).

Earning jv certificates were RJ Waldon, Hunter Wells, Cody Brown, Austin Curless, Collin Dawes, Dallas Hovey, Jared Kirtlan, Andy Maggart, Spencer Miller, Joseph Ross, Austin Sluss, Cody Smalley, Derek

Vigar and Andrew Waldon.

Earning Tri-Athlete awards were Levi Allen, Austin Gottschalk, Tanner Chamberlain, Ethan Stouffer, RJ Waldon, Hunter Wells, Dallas Hovey, Jared Kirtlan, Joseph Ross, Cody Smalley and Courtney Palmer (mgr).  Earning award jackets were Austin Keen, Ethan Stouffer, Ryan Keaffaber and Andy Roser. 

Numerals were earned by Austin Shepherd and Derek Vigar.  Levi Allen earned his senior plaque for lettering more than 6 times in his career.  Levi lettered 10 times.

Individual award winners were Adam House (Most Valuable Player), Tanner Chamberlain (Mental Attitude), Taylor Hovey (Most Improved Player) and Austin Keen (Most Improved Player). 

Earning academic all-conference honorable mention honors was Doug Dillon and Austin Gottschalk.

Earning gold medals for first team all-conference were Ryan Keaffaber (pitcher) and Levi Allen (outfielder). 

Earning silver medals for second team all-conference were Jared Swan (outfielder), Austin Keen (infielder), Adam House (pitcher) and Peyton Ross (catcher).

Peyton Ross set a new school record for putouts in a season with 221.

The Norse finished 22-8 on the season. They were TRC and sectional champions.  They were coached by Tony Uggen.  He was assisted by Troy Miller, Randy Keaffaber, Josh Merrick and Kevin Swan