Northfield Tennis Award’s Programs

The varsity tennis award program was held on Wednesday, June 1, at Mi Pueblo in Wabash.

Earning varsity letters were Quinn Hanneken, Mary Jo Harrell, Morgan Peas, Kalie Smalley, Taylor Jaynes, Bayli Birk, Alyssa Richter and Leanne Beck.

Earning jv award certificates were Ashley Staats, Julia Altreuther, Ina Lee, Megan Reynolds, Keirstan Pinkleton, Martina Meyer, Ciara Ritchie, Natalie Schuler, Sarah Shoue and Elaina Terrell.

Earning individual awards as voted on by the players were Alyssa Richter and Leanne Beck (Most Valuable Players), Mary Jo Harrell (Mental Attitude) and Bayli Birk (Most Improved).

Morgan Peas earned academic all-conference honors while Quinn Hanneken and Kalie Smalley were honorable mention.

Tri-Athlete award winners were Quinn Hanneken, Mary Jo Harrell, Kalie Smalley, Ashley Staats, Keirstan Pinkleton, Alyssa Richter and Martina Meyer.

Earning senior plaque awards for earning six or more varsity letters throughout their careers were Quinn Hanneken (7 letters), Mary Jo Harrell (7 letters) and Morgan Peas (8 letters).

The Norse finished their season 7-7.  They were coached by Marlene Richter.  The JV was 6-6-1 and were coached by Kim Bucher.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *