Northfield Softball Awards

The varsity softball award program was held on Tuesday, June 7, in the cafeteria at Northfield.

Earning varsity letters were Shannon Brown, Rachel Coe, Ashley Frehse, Ashley Keppel, Taylor Krom, Bethany Azbell, Hannah Bright, Jessika Beeks, Callie Monce, Emily Shafer and Katelyn Shafer.

Earning jv certificates were Megan Frank, Emily King, Grace Lertsuksakul, Amelia Moore, Halit Sadler, Nicole Schelling, Whitney Horn, Lexi Randel, Amber Parker, Erin Dawes, Shelby Donaldson, Makinzie Hoagland and Alyssa Lambert.

Earning Tri-Athlete awards were Shannon Brown, Hannah Bright, Jessika Beeks, Megan Frank, Grace Lertsuksakul, Lexi Randel and Alyssa Lambert.

Numerals were earned by Amelia Moore, Whitney Horn, Erin Dawes and Makinzie Hoagland.  Ashley Frehse earned her senior plaque.

Individual award winners were Emily Shafer (Most Valuable Player), Ashley Keppel (Mental Attitude), Rachel Coe (Most Improved Player) and Jessika Beeks (Hustle Award).

Earning academic all-conference honors was Shannon Brown.  Honorable mention honors went to Bethany Azbell.

The Norse finished 4-17 on the season. They were coached by Mike Holley.  He was assisted by Scott Burcroff, Brian Thompson, Doug Kuepper and Doug Brown. The JV finished the season 0-11.  They were coached by Scott Burcroff.


Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *