Ross Twins Recognized

Eighteen men have been named to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 2015 Silver Anniversary Team, based on outstanding accomplishments as a senior basketball player 25 years ago.


The team includes 11 members of the 1990 Indiana All-Star squad.  Seven other all-state players are included to recognize the top of Indiana’s high school class of 1990.

1990 Indiana All-Stars include Mr. Basketball Damon Bailey, Linc Darner, Jamar Johnson, Marcus Johnson, Eric Montross, Juda Parks, Joe Ross, Jon Ross, and Jeermal Sylvester.


The remaining seven, named to various all-state teams are: Jeff Doyle, Elliot Hatcher, Noah Haynes, Mark Hisle, Chris Lowery, William Moore and Ryan Yoder.


All Mens Silver Anniversary Team members will be honored at the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s Annual Men’s Banquet on Wednesday, March 25, 2015.


A midday reception, free and open to the public, will be held at the Hall of Fame museum in New Castle.  The evening banquet will take place at the Primo Banquet Hall, which is located on the south side of Indianapolis.

One comment

  1. Joe and Jon were outstanding players at the state level during a time when Hoosier Hysteria was in its prime. They didn’t let their greatness get in the way of being great teammates. Therefore, the entire community was able to enjoy the 1990 Northfield Norsemen’s journey through a one-class tournament, which nearly ended in a true state championship similar to that of the 1954 Milan Indians! Personally, I am honored, along with my family, to have been part of their lives then and now!

Join the Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *