Norse Wrestlers Roll Past Maconaquah

The Northfield wrestling team defeated Maconaquah 69-12 Thursday.  Winning by pin were Matt Carey, Heath Lambert, Josh Smalley, Drake Heitz and Zac Pennington.  Drew Clark won by tech-fall while Layne Evans won by major decision.  Recieveing forfeits were Hunter Cox, Sean Griffith, Jensen Frieden, Kade Kennedy and Bailey Thurman.

Coach Gary Norman ”The kids are showing great improvement with each dual meet.  We are starting to use the moves that we’ve been going over in practice.  Now we need to get better at them.”



Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *