Cromer/Thomson Selected To All State Teams

Wabash senior Claire Cromer and Northfield junior Payton Thomson have been selected to the IBCA/SUBWAY All State teams.

Cromer was selected to the Senior Small School All-State (players from 1A-2A schools), while Thomson made the Underclass Small School All-State (players from 1A-2A schools).

 Fifteen seniors and 15 underclass girls basketball players have earned IBCA/Subway “Supreme 15” All-State honors for 2014-15, it was announced Wednesday (March 11).
    In a new level of awards, the IBCA also named 30 Large School All-State players (15 seniors, 15 underclass) and 30 Small School All-State players (15 seniors, 15 underclass).
    The “Supreme 15” is the top honor awarded, and players were voted to that group without regard to school size. The Large School and Small School all-state teams are secondary accolades — the Large School group including players from Class 3A and Class 4A schools and the Small School group including players from Class A and Class 2A schools. Players who make the Supreme 15 are not considered for Large School or Small School honors.
    In addition, 76 more seniors and 87 more underclass players were selected honorable mention all-state. The honorable mention laurels are awarded without regard to school size.
    Those voted to the IBCA/Subway Supreme 15 Senior girls’ team are: Jenna Allen, Bedford North Lawrence; Lamina Cooper, Lawrence North; Jordan Frantz, NorthWood; Victoria Gaines, Merrillville; Darby Maggard, Fort Wayne Canterbury; Dominique McBryde, Bedford North Lawrence; Michal Miller, Michigan City; Adrianna Murphy, Fishers; Tiara Murphy, South Bend Washington; Ali Patberg, Columbus North; Madeline Raster, South Bend St. Joseph; Zuriel Sanders, Evansville Central; Tori Schickel, Evansville Mater Dei; Stephanie Sherwood, Evansville Memorial; and Brittany Ward, Pike.
    Those voted to the IBCA/Subway Supreme 15 Underclass girls’ team are: Camryn Buhr, Penn; Lindsey Corsaro, Roncalli; Dana Evans, Gary West; Ae’Rianna Harris, Lawrence North;Tyasha Harris, Heritage Christian; Holly Hoopingarner, Greenwood; Karissa McLaughlin, Homestead; Katelyn O’Reilly, Noblesville; Destiny Perkins, Richmond; Jayla Scaife, Muncie Central;Sydney Shelton, Mt. Vernon (Fortville); Kristen Spolyar, Lebanon; Emily Sullivan, Evansville Memorial; Madison Wise, Greenfield-Central; and Jackie Young, Princeton.
    The IBCA/Subway All-State teams are selected through a process organized by the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association and presented by Subway Restaurants of Indiana.
All IBCA-member head coaches have the opportunity to nominate top players from schools in the traditional regional structure of the non-class tournament format. Representatives from each of those 16 regional areas, plus six district representatives (two each from IHSAA Districts 1, 2 and 3), then meet to review those nominations, vote and finalize the selections.
    Subway Restaurants of Indiana once again is making a financial contribution to the IBCA Scholarship Fund as the presenting partner of the IBCA all-state teams. As part of the partnership, Subway also will provide plaques to Supreme 15 honorees and certificates to players receiving Large School All-State, Small School All-State or honorable mention all-state recognition. Those items will be available to each recipient’s coach at the annual IBCA Clinic in April, allowing her coach to present the award to each player.
    The IBCA thanks Subway Restaurants for being a partner in this annual project.
    The complete 2015 IBCA/Subway Senior All-State and 2015 IBCA/Subway Underclass All-State teams for girls basketball are listed below.
Senior Small School All-State (players from 1A-2A schools)
      Emily Burks, Lafayette Central Catholic
      Olivia Carroll, Barr-Reeve
      Claire Cromer, Wabash
      Samantha Dewey, Triton Central
      Peyton Fallis, Heritage Christian
      Eve Galbreath, Switzerland County
      Sydney Hall, Heritage Christian
      Tiara Kenney, Barr-Reeve
      Katie Key, Frankton
      Michaela Kikendall, Morristown
      Rachel Krathwohl, Shenandoah
      Allison Schofield, Heritage Christian
      Katherine Smith, Fort Wayne Canterbury
      McKenzy Telfair, Cardinal Ritter
      Allison Wininger, White River Valley
Underclass Small School All-State (players from 1A-2A schools)
      Darby Foresman, Heritage Christian
      Kelsey Ivers, Vincennes Rivet
      Toni Lautzenheiser, Oak Hill
      Macie Lively, Tipton
      Rachel McLimore, Covenant Christian (Indianapolis)
      Lexi Minix, Oregon-Davis
      Cameron Onken, Lafayette Central Catholic
      Riley Popplewell, South Central (Union Mills)
      Claire Rauck, Providence
      Macee Rudy, Shenandoah
      Lilly Simon, Jac-Cen-Del
      Payton Thomson, Northfield
      Mason VanHouten, Fort Wayne Canterbury
      Brittany Welch, Sheridan
      Macee Williams, Fountain Central

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *