Kroll award highlights all-HCAC

Head coach Mike Kroll headlined the first set of all-Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference honors for Manchester University.

Kroll was named women’s Coach of the Year following a championship weekend run that produced 283 points, good for fourth place. He was joined by the quartet of senior Emily Clark (Peru, Ind.); junior Mikki Goetz (Highland, Ind.); and freshmen Katie Blystone (Carmel, Ind.) and Shelby Kell (Charlotteville, Ind.) who each were honorable mention selections. They helped produce seven top-five finishes in the pool at the Vigo County Aquatic Center in Terre Haute, Ind., Feb. 9-11.

MU also had two individuals noted on their respective Sportsmanship teams. For the men, freshman Kyle Erwin (Attica, Ind.) was recognized, while the women’s honoree was Clark.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *